AUGUST 19 & 20, 2017
2016 RunFest Race Committee

Race Committee

Putting on a successful week of events and races requires thousands of hours from dedicated volunteers. We thank each and every individual who has given time to making the Anchorage RunFest an event to remember. Below we acknowledge our Race Committee -- another all volunteer group who continue to give their much appreciated time to this wonderful cause.

Race Director

  • Sharron Fisherman

Executive Race Committee

  • Gregory Dixon, Wally Wilson


  • Gregory Dixon


  • Coordination: Ruth Bratz

Associated Events

  • Expo and Bib Pick-up Coordination: Melanie Clark
  • Swag: Dawn Hansen
  • Merchandise Sales: Dawn Hansen, Rich Wenrich
  • Pasta Feed: Howie Morse
  • Kids' 2K & The Anchorage Mile: Wally Wilson
  • Family Health & Safety Day:  Kim Olmsted


  • Course Measurement: Nathaniel Grabman
  • Course Marshalls: Gregory Dixon, Howie Morse, John McCleary
  • Course Support and Announcing: Neil Lamothe
  • Start & Finish Set-up: Tom Coolidge, Bruce Nelson
  • 49K: Toby Widdicombe, Heidi Beer
  • Marathon Relay: Ed Gross
  • Aid Stations: Mario Barber and Marco Degois
  • Course Entertainment: Ann Gray
  • Medical Coordination: Alec Kaye, Chantal Ward
  • Ham Radio Support: Keith Clark, George Wilkinson
  • Finish Line Amenities: Amanda Gamble
  • Awards: Laura and Mary McDonough


  • Visit Anchorage: Jack Bonney


  • Public Relations: Rebecca Coolidge, Heidi Clement
  • E-mail: Emily Stewart
  • Social Media: Anna Dalton, Emily Stewart, Betsy Bull
  • Website & Graphics: Kim Olmsted


  • Aurora Newkirk
link to top of page