AUGUST 20 & 21, 2022
2018 RunFest Race Committee

Race Committee

Putting on a successful week of events and races requires thousands of hours from dedicated volunteers. We thank each and every individual who has given time to making the Anchorage RunFest an event to remember. Below we acknowledge our Race Committee -- another all volunteer group who continue to give their much appreciated time to this wonderful cause.

Co-Race Directors

  • Melanie Clark
  • John McCleary

Race Director Emeritus

  • Sharron Fisherman


  • Rebecca Siebold


  • Coordination: Ruth Bratz

Associated Events

  • Bib Pick-up: Melanie Clark
  • Merchandise Sales: Tammy Morton, Dawn Hansen
  • Pasta Feed: Howie Morse
  • Kids' 2K: John McCleary, Melanie Clark
  • Family Health & Safety Day: open


  • Course Measurement: Nathaniel Grabman
  • Course Supervisor: Collin Hodges
  • Course Marshalls: Andrew Ochoa
  • Logistics: John McCleary
  • Course Support and Announcing: Neil Lamothe
  • Start & Finish Set-up: Howie Morse
  • 49K and The Anchorage Mile: Toby Widdicombe
  • Marathon Relay: Ed Gross, Tammy Morton
  • Aid Stations: Marco Degois
  • Course Entertainment: Ann Gray
  • Medical Coordination: Alec Kaye, Sandy Kiggins, Bryan Templeman
  • Ham Radio Support: Keith Clark
  • Finish Line Amenities: Amanda Gamble
  • Awards: Laura McDonough, Mary Steiert


  • Visit Anchorage: Jack Bonney
  • Downtown Liaison:  Terri Dennett
  • Galloway Group Coordinator: Tammy Morton


  • Public Relations: Rebecca Coolidge, Heidi Clement
  • E-mail: Emily Stewart
  • Race Guide: Rebecca Coolidge, Aurora Newkirk
  • Social Media: Tina Lam
  • Website: open

Administrative Support

  • Josie O'Campo
  • Barbara Sisson
Neil at start 2018 expo Howie ruth at expo toby running the ultra Tammy Kim Olmsted, Andrew Kurka
link to top of page